Major ClientsNarrow moat

Merck & Co. (MRK) — moat facet

Merck has no customer above a tenth of sales, but three wholesalers hold over half its receivables and Washington will set its largest drug's price.

Merck does not disclose any single customer that accounts for 10% or more of its sales1. It sells human medicines primarily to drug wholesalers and retailers, hospitals, government agencies and managed care providers such as pharmacy benefit managers2. The concentration is in who handles the money, not in who buys the medicine.

Sales by region, 2025 ($M)United States 36,510 — 56%Europe, Middle East and Africa 14,580 — 22%Japan 2,711 — 4%China 1,939 — 3%Other 9,271 — 14%Merck Form 10-K FY2025; other calculated as total less named regions
Mostly American now.

Three distributors dominate the receivables. McKesson, Cencora and Cardinal Health represented approximately 22%, 21% and 13% of accounts receivable at the end of 20253, about 56% combined4. Merck also factored $1.6 billion of receivables in 2025, against $2.1 billion in 20245.

Two government buyers matter more than their share of revenue suggests. The CDC's Vaccines for Children programme is a large component of pediatric and adolescent vaccine sales6. And Medicare has already set a price for Januvia and will set Keytruda's from 20297.

Merck has no revenue backlog in the sense of a contracted order book; its sales are made order by order through the channel. So the relevant concentration checks are the receivables table and the government programmes, not a remaining performance obligation.

The one customer that did break was in China. Merck's vaccines there went through a single distributor, Zhifei8, and when its inventory filled, China sales fell from $6,802 million in 2023 to $1,939 million in 20259.

Merck's sales mix by country confirms the shift toward America. Sales in Europe, the Middle East and Africa rose to $14,580 million in 2025 from $13,254 million in 2023, and Japan fell to $2,711 million from $3,280 million in 202410. The United States rose to $36,510 million from $28,480 million over the same two years11, about 28% more12. The customers are many; the payer systems they belong to are few.

Diversified by customer name, Merck is concentrated by geography and payer. International sales were 44% of the total in 2025 against 50% in 202413; a further fall would mean Merck is becoming more dependent on the American payers who will soon set its largest drug's price.

Moat trajectory: Holding steady

No revenue concentration; receivables concentration steady near 56%.

The number that tests this moat
Reported
International share of sales, full year
44% (2025), against 50% in 2024

Dependence on American payers; a further fall concentrates Merck on the market where Keytruda's price will be set.

Source: Merck Form 10-K, FY2025 ↗
Dig deeper
References
  1. ReportedMerck does not disclose any single customer that accounts for 10% or more of its sales.
    Merck & Co. Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 7 MD&A and product sales note: sales by product, segment and country. — FY2025 · publ. 24 February 2026 · source ↗
  2. ReportedIt sells human medicines primarily to drug wholesalers and retailers, hospitals, government agencies and managed care providers such as pharmacy benefit managers.
    Merck & Co. Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 1 business: products, customers, segments and people. — FY2025 · publ. 24 February 2026 · source ↗
  3. ReportedMcKesson, Cencora and Cardinal Health represented approximately 22%, 21% and 13% of accounts receivable at the end of 2025, about 56% combined.
    Merck & Co. Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 1 business: products, customers, segments and people. — FY2025 · publ. 24 February 2026 · source ↗
  4. Moat Explorer calcMcKesson, Cencora and Cardinal Health represented approximately 22%, 21% and 13% of accounts receivable at the end of 2025, about 56% combined.
    Moat Explorer calculation from Merck's reported sales, segment and financial statement figures ($ millions unless stated). Lines 2025: Keytruda 31,641 + Keytruda Qlex 40 = 31,681; other pharmaceutical 58,142 - 31,681 - 5,233 = 21,228; Animal Health 6,354; other revenue 515; total 31,681 + 5,233 + 21,228 + 6,354 + 515 = 65,011. 2024: 29,482; 57,400 - 29,482 - 8,583 = 19,335. 2023: 53,583 - 25,011 - 8,886 = 19,686. 2022: 52,005 - 20,937 - 6,897 = 24,171. 2021: 42,754 - 17,186 - 5,673 = 19,895. Everything else 2025: 65,011 - 31,681 = 33,330. Keytruda share of sales: 11,084 / 39,121 = 28.3% (2019, continuing basis); 17,186 / 48,704 = 35.3% (2021); 25,011 / 60,115 = 41.6% (2023); 31,681 / 65,011 = 48.7% (2025); Q2 2026 8,366 / 16,607 = 50.4%. Keytruda and Gardasil Q2 2026 (8,366 + 1,169) / 16,607 = 9,535 / 16,607 = 57.4%. Qlex 463 / 8,366 = 5.5%. Keytruda growth: 31,641 / 29,482 - 1 = 7.3% (2025); 29,482 / 25,011 - 1 = 17.9% (2024); 31,641 / 17,186 = 1.84, compound (1.84)^(1/4) - 1 = 16.5% a year; 31,641 / 11,084 = 2.85 (2019-2025). US share of Keytruda 18,829 / 31,641 = 59.5%. International Keytruda 12,812 / 11,610 - 1 = 10.4%; US Keytruda 18,829 / 17,872 - 1 = 5.4%. US Keytruda share of total sales 18,829 / 65,011 = 29.0%. Royalty: 2.5% x 31,681 = 792; 6.5% x 31,681 = 2,059. Gardasil US royalty 7% x 2,641 = 185. Winrevair royalty 22% x 1,443 = 317; 22% x 419 = 92; Winrevair Q2 2026 588 x 4 = 2,352, 22% x 2,352 = 517. Segment margins: Pharmaceutical 45,754 / 58,142 = 78.7% (2025); Q2 2026 11,612 / 14,760 = 78.7% (recast basis). Animal Health 2,131 / 6,354 = 33.5% (2025); 1,938 / 5,877 = 33.0% (2024); 1,737 / 5,625 = 30.9% (2023); 1,963 / 5,550 = 35.4% (2022); 1,950 / 5,568 = 35.0% (2021); Q2 2026 636 / 1,775 = 35.8%. Unallocated research 14,987 / 58,142 = 25.8%; Animal Health research 448 / 6,354 = 7.1%. Animal Health segment profit 2,131 / 45,754 = 4.7% of Pharmaceutical. Gardasil: international 2,592 / 6,158 - 1 = -57.9%; US 2,641 / 2,083 - 1 = 26.8%; share 5,233 / 65,011 = 8.0%; share of sales 2021 5,673 / 48,704 = 11.6%, 2022 6,897 / 59,283 = 11.6%, 2023 8,886 / 60,115 = 14.8%, 2024 8,583 / 64,168 = 13.4%; Q2 2026 1,169 x 4 = 4,676. Vaccines H1 2026 2,314 + 2,361 = 4,675; H1 2025 2,607 + 2,370 = 4,977; 4,675 / 4,977 - 1 = -6.1%. Childhood vaccines growth 2,368 / 2,241 - 1 = 5.7%; 2,485 / 2,368 - 1 = 4.9%; 2,451 / 2,485 - 1 = -1.4%. Pneumococcal: Pneumovax 166 / 893 - 1 = -81%; 825 + 759 + 166 = 1,750; 1,750 / 893 = 2.0; (825 + 759) / 166 = 9.5; Capvaxive + Vaxneuvance 759 + 825 = 1,584; 1,584 / 6,494 = 24.4% of Prevnar. Animal Health: livestock 3,896 / 6,354 = 61.3%; livestock growth 3,300 / 3,295 - 1 = 0.2%, 3,337 / 3,300 - 1 = 1.1%, 3,462 / 3,337 - 1 = 3.7%, 3,896 / 3,462 - 1 = 12.5%; companion 2,458 / 2,415 - 1 = 1.8%, 2,458 / 2,273 - 1 = 8.1%; companion excluding Bravecto 2,458 - 1,100 = 1,358; rest of Animal Health 6,354 - 1,100 = 5,254; Bravecto 359 / 335 - 1 = 7%. Segment 6,354 / 5,877 - 1 = 8.1%; 5,625 / 5,568 - 1 = 1.0%; Q2 2026 1,775 / 1,646 - 1 = 7.8%; compound (6,354 / 5,568)^(1/4) - 1 = 3.4% a year; share 6,354 / 65,011 = 9.8%; 6,354 / 31,681 = 0.20 of Keytruda; 6,354 / 9,467 = 67% of Zoetis; Zoetis 9,467 / 9,256 - 1 = 2.3%. Competitors: Keytruda 31,641 / Opdivo 10,049 = 3.1. Geography: US 36,510 / 65,011 = 56.2%; China 1,939 / 6,802 - 1 = -71%; China share 4,378 / 48,704 = 9.0% (2021), 6,802 / 60,115 = 11.3% (2023), 5,494 / 64,168 = 8.6% (2024), 1,939 / 65,011 = 3.0% (2025); other regions 65,011 - 36,510 - 14,580 - 2,711 - 1,939 = 9,271. Wholesaler receivables 22% + 21% + 13% = 56% (2025); 21 + 21 + 13 = 55 (2024); 21 + 20 + 14 = 55 (2023). Januvia and Janumet: 3,324 + 1,964 = 5,288 (2021); 2,189 + 1,177 = 3,366 (2023); 1,334 + 935 = 2,269 (2024); 1,604 + 940 = 2,544 (2025). Newer products Q2 2026: 588 + 271 + 204 + 184 = 1,247; 1,247 / 8,366 = 14.9%. Bridion 1,841 / 4 = 460 a quarter. Other pharmaceutical Q2 2026 14,760 - 8,366 - 1,169 = 5,225; Q2 2025 14,050 - 7,956 - 1,126 = 4,968; 5,225 / 4,968 - 1 = 5.2%; 2025 share 21,228 / 65,011 = 32.7%. Research: 30,531 / 60,115 = 50.8% of sales (2023). Charges 2026 9.0 + 5.7 = 14.7 bn; per share 3.62 + 2.31 = 5.93. Ohtuvayre 204 x 4 = 816; 12,100 / 816 = 14.8. Tax guidance midpoints (23.5 + 24.5) / 2 = 24.0; (35.0 + 36.0) / 2 = 35.5. Balance sheet: net debt end-2025 2,589 + 46,750 - 14,565 = 34,774; end-2024 2,649 + 34,462 - 13,242 - 447 = 23,422; end-2023 1,372 + 33,683 - 6,841 - 252 = 27,962; 30 June 2026 2,825 + 51,081 - 6,849 - 292 = 46,765, cash and short-term investments 6,849 + 292 = 7,141; net debt to equity 34,774 / 52,606 = 0.66; 46,765 / 41,933 = 1.1. Net income 2023-2025 365 + 17,117 + 18,254 = 35,736. Valuation: year-end 2025 market value 261.26 bn / net income 18.254 bn = 14.3; free cash flow 2025 16,472 - 4,112 = 12,360; 12,360 / 365,090 = 3.4%. Trailing twelve months to June 2026: sales 65,011 - 31,335 + 32,893 = 66,569; net income 18,254 - 9,506 - 5,575 = 3,173. EPS guidance midpoints (5.00 + 5.15) / 2 = 5.075; (5.04 + 5.16) / 2 = 5.10; (2.66 + 2.76) / 2 = 2.71. Protection from 2026: 2043 - 2026 = 17 years; 2028 - 2026 = 2 years. Year-end P/E = market value / net income: 147.55 / 4.442 = 33.2 (2015); 162.31 / 3.920 = 41.4 (2016); 153.30 / 2.394 = 64.0 (2017); 198.69 / 6.220 = 31.9 (2018); 231.56 / 9.843 = 23.5 (2019); 206.96 / 7.067 = 29.3 (2020); 193.59 / 13.049 = 14.8 (2021); 281.30 / 14.519 = 19.4 (2022); 276.26 / 0.365 = 757 (2023); 251.65 / 17.117 = 14.7 (2024); 261.26 / 18.254 = 14.3 (2025); 365.09 / 3.173 = 115.1 (TTM). Return on average equity 2025: 18,254 / ((52,606 + 46,313) / 2) = 18,254 / 49,460 = 36.9%. Gross profit 2025 65,011 - 16,382 = 48,629; 48,629 / 65,011 = 74.8%; royalty 792 / 16,382 = 4.8% of cost of sales. Keytruda increase 2021-2025 31,681 - 17,186 = 14,495; sales increase 65,011 - 48,704 = 16,307. US sales 36,510 / 28,480 - 1 = 28%. Pharmaceutical margin 2021 30,977 / 42,754 = 72.5%. Livestock less companion 3,295 - 2,273 = 1,022 (2021); 3,896 - 2,458 = 1,438 (2025). Prevnar 6,494 / Vaxneuvance 825 = 7.9. Animal Health 2025 6,354 against Keytruda franchise Q2 2026 8,366 - revenue mix, concentration and geography. — 2015-2026 · publ. September 2026 · source ↗
    Method: Arithmetic on figures reported in Merck's Forms 10-K and 10-Q, results releases, the Bristol Myers Squibb, Pfizer and Zoetis 10-Ks and market data; operands shown in the source line.
  5. ReportedMerck also factored $1.6 billion of receivables in 2025, against $2.1 billion in 2024.
    Merck & Co. Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 1 business: products, customers, segments and people. — FY2025 · publ. 24 February 2026 · source ↗
  6. ReportedThe CDC's Vaccines for Children programme is a large component of pediatric and adolescent vaccine sales.
    Merck & Co. Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 1A risk factors, patents and exclusivity, government pricing, vaccine policy and legal proceedings. — FY2025 · publ. 24 February 2026 · source ↗
  7. ReportedAnd Medicare has already set a price for Januvia and will set Keytruda's from 2029.
    Merck & Co. Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 1A risk factors, patents and exclusivity, government pricing, vaccine policy and legal proceedings. — FY2025 · publ. 24 February 2026 · source ↗
  8. ReportedMerck's vaccines there went through a single distributor, Zhifei, and when its inventory filled, China sales fell from $6,802 million in 2023 to $1,939 million in 2025.
    Merck & Co. Form 10-K for fiscal 2023 - product sales for 2021-2023, the Prometheus, Daiichi Sankyo and Imago charges, impairments, receivables concentration and the Zhifei distribution arrangement in China. — FY2023 · publ. February 2024 · source ↗
  9. ReportedMerck's vaccines there went through a single distributor, Zhifei, and when its inventory filled, China sales fell from $6,802 million in 2023 to $1,939 million in 2025.
    Merck & Co. Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - vaccines and China: Gardasil, the childhood and pneumococcal vaccines, and sales in China. — FY2025 · publ. 24 February 2026 · source ↗
  10. ReportedSales in Europe, the Middle East and Africa rose to $14,580 million in 2025 from $13,254 million in 2023, and Japan fell to $2,711 million from $3,280 million in 2024.
    Merck & Co. Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 7 MD&A and product sales note: sales by product, segment and country. — FY2025 · publ. 24 February 2026 · source ↗
  11. ReportedThe United States rose to $36,510 million from $28,480 million over the same two years, about 28% more.
    Merck & Co. Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 1 business: products, customers, segments and people. — FY2025 · publ. 24 February 2026 · source ↗
  12. Moat Explorer calcThe United States rose to $36,510 million from $28,480 million over the same two years, about 28% more.
    Moat Explorer calculation from Merck's reported sales, segment and financial statement figures ($ millions unless stated). Lines 2025: Keytruda 31,641 + Keytruda Qlex 40 = 31,681; other pharmaceutical 58,142 - 31,681 - 5,233 = 21,228; Animal Health 6,354; other revenue 515; total 31,681 + 5,233 + 21,228 + 6,354 + 515 = 65,011. 2024: 29,482; 57,400 - 29,482 - 8,583 = 19,335. 2023: 53,583 - 25,011 - 8,886 = 19,686. 2022: 52,005 - 20,937 - 6,897 = 24,171. 2021: 42,754 - 17,186 - 5,673 = 19,895. Everything else 2025: 65,011 - 31,681 = 33,330. Keytruda share of sales: 11,084 / 39,121 = 28.3% (2019, continuing basis); 17,186 / 48,704 = 35.3% (2021); 25,011 / 60,115 = 41.6% (2023); 31,681 / 65,011 = 48.7% (2025); Q2 2026 8,366 / 16,607 = 50.4%. Keytruda and Gardasil Q2 2026 (8,366 + 1,169) / 16,607 = 9,535 / 16,607 = 57.4%. Qlex 463 / 8,366 = 5.5%. Keytruda growth: 31,641 / 29,482 - 1 = 7.3% (2025); 29,482 / 25,011 - 1 = 17.9% (2024); 31,641 / 17,186 = 1.84, compound (1.84)^(1/4) - 1 = 16.5% a year; 31,641 / 11,084 = 2.85 (2019-2025). US share of Keytruda 18,829 / 31,641 = 59.5%. International Keytruda 12,812 / 11,610 - 1 = 10.4%; US Keytruda 18,829 / 17,872 - 1 = 5.4%. US Keytruda share of total sales 18,829 / 65,011 = 29.0%. Royalty: 2.5% x 31,681 = 792; 6.5% x 31,681 = 2,059. Gardasil US royalty 7% x 2,641 = 185. Winrevair royalty 22% x 1,443 = 317; 22% x 419 = 92; Winrevair Q2 2026 588 x 4 = 2,352, 22% x 2,352 = 517. Segment margins: Pharmaceutical 45,754 / 58,142 = 78.7% (2025); Q2 2026 11,612 / 14,760 = 78.7% (recast basis). Animal Health 2,131 / 6,354 = 33.5% (2025); 1,938 / 5,877 = 33.0% (2024); 1,737 / 5,625 = 30.9% (2023); 1,963 / 5,550 = 35.4% (2022); 1,950 / 5,568 = 35.0% (2021); Q2 2026 636 / 1,775 = 35.8%. Unallocated research 14,987 / 58,142 = 25.8%; Animal Health research 448 / 6,354 = 7.1%. Animal Health segment profit 2,131 / 45,754 = 4.7% of Pharmaceutical. Gardasil: international 2,592 / 6,158 - 1 = -57.9%; US 2,641 / 2,083 - 1 = 26.8%; share 5,233 / 65,011 = 8.0%; share of sales 2021 5,673 / 48,704 = 11.6%, 2022 6,897 / 59,283 = 11.6%, 2023 8,886 / 60,115 = 14.8%, 2024 8,583 / 64,168 = 13.4%; Q2 2026 1,169 x 4 = 4,676. Vaccines H1 2026 2,314 + 2,361 = 4,675; H1 2025 2,607 + 2,370 = 4,977; 4,675 / 4,977 - 1 = -6.1%. Childhood vaccines growth 2,368 / 2,241 - 1 = 5.7%; 2,485 / 2,368 - 1 = 4.9%; 2,451 / 2,485 - 1 = -1.4%. Pneumococcal: Pneumovax 166 / 893 - 1 = -81%; 825 + 759 + 166 = 1,750; 1,750 / 893 = 2.0; (825 + 759) / 166 = 9.5; Capvaxive + Vaxneuvance 759 + 825 = 1,584; 1,584 / 6,494 = 24.4% of Prevnar. Animal Health: livestock 3,896 / 6,354 = 61.3%; livestock growth 3,300 / 3,295 - 1 = 0.2%, 3,337 / 3,300 - 1 = 1.1%, 3,462 / 3,337 - 1 = 3.7%, 3,896 / 3,462 - 1 = 12.5%; companion 2,458 / 2,415 - 1 = 1.8%, 2,458 / 2,273 - 1 = 8.1%; companion excluding Bravecto 2,458 - 1,100 = 1,358; rest of Animal Health 6,354 - 1,100 = 5,254; Bravecto 359 / 335 - 1 = 7%. Segment 6,354 / 5,877 - 1 = 8.1%; 5,625 / 5,568 - 1 = 1.0%; Q2 2026 1,775 / 1,646 - 1 = 7.8%; compound (6,354 / 5,568)^(1/4) - 1 = 3.4% a year; share 6,354 / 65,011 = 9.8%; 6,354 / 31,681 = 0.20 of Keytruda; 6,354 / 9,467 = 67% of Zoetis; Zoetis 9,467 / 9,256 - 1 = 2.3%. Competitors: Keytruda 31,641 / Opdivo 10,049 = 3.1. Geography: US 36,510 / 65,011 = 56.2%; China 1,939 / 6,802 - 1 = -71%; China share 4,378 / 48,704 = 9.0% (2021), 6,802 / 60,115 = 11.3% (2023), 5,494 / 64,168 = 8.6% (2024), 1,939 / 65,011 = 3.0% (2025); other regions 65,011 - 36,510 - 14,580 - 2,711 - 1,939 = 9,271. Wholesaler receivables 22% + 21% + 13% = 56% (2025); 21 + 21 + 13 = 55 (2024); 21 + 20 + 14 = 55 (2023). Januvia and Janumet: 3,324 + 1,964 = 5,288 (2021); 2,189 + 1,177 = 3,366 (2023); 1,334 + 935 = 2,269 (2024); 1,604 + 940 = 2,544 (2025). Newer products Q2 2026: 588 + 271 + 204 + 184 = 1,247; 1,247 / 8,366 = 14.9%. Bridion 1,841 / 4 = 460 a quarter. Other pharmaceutical Q2 2026 14,760 - 8,366 - 1,169 = 5,225; Q2 2025 14,050 - 7,956 - 1,126 = 4,968; 5,225 / 4,968 - 1 = 5.2%; 2025 share 21,228 / 65,011 = 32.7%. Research: 30,531 / 60,115 = 50.8% of sales (2023). Charges 2026 9.0 + 5.7 = 14.7 bn; per share 3.62 + 2.31 = 5.93. Ohtuvayre 204 x 4 = 816; 12,100 / 816 = 14.8. Tax guidance midpoints (23.5 + 24.5) / 2 = 24.0; (35.0 + 36.0) / 2 = 35.5. Balance sheet: net debt end-2025 2,589 + 46,750 - 14,565 = 34,774; end-2024 2,649 + 34,462 - 13,242 - 447 = 23,422; end-2023 1,372 + 33,683 - 6,841 - 252 = 27,962; 30 June 2026 2,825 + 51,081 - 6,849 - 292 = 46,765, cash and short-term investments 6,849 + 292 = 7,141; net debt to equity 34,774 / 52,606 = 0.66; 46,765 / 41,933 = 1.1. Net income 2023-2025 365 + 17,117 + 18,254 = 35,736. Valuation: year-end 2025 market value 261.26 bn / net income 18.254 bn = 14.3; free cash flow 2025 16,472 - 4,112 = 12,360; 12,360 / 365,090 = 3.4%. Trailing twelve months to June 2026: sales 65,011 - 31,335 + 32,893 = 66,569; net income 18,254 - 9,506 - 5,575 = 3,173. EPS guidance midpoints (5.00 + 5.15) / 2 = 5.075; (5.04 + 5.16) / 2 = 5.10; (2.66 + 2.76) / 2 = 2.71. Protection from 2026: 2043 - 2026 = 17 years; 2028 - 2026 = 2 years. Year-end P/E = market value / net income: 147.55 / 4.442 = 33.2 (2015); 162.31 / 3.920 = 41.4 (2016); 153.30 / 2.394 = 64.0 (2017); 198.69 / 6.220 = 31.9 (2018); 231.56 / 9.843 = 23.5 (2019); 206.96 / 7.067 = 29.3 (2020); 193.59 / 13.049 = 14.8 (2021); 281.30 / 14.519 = 19.4 (2022); 276.26 / 0.365 = 757 (2023); 251.65 / 17.117 = 14.7 (2024); 261.26 / 18.254 = 14.3 (2025); 365.09 / 3.173 = 115.1 (TTM). Return on average equity 2025: 18,254 / ((52,606 + 46,313) / 2) = 18,254 / 49,460 = 36.9%. Gross profit 2025 65,011 - 16,382 = 48,629; 48,629 / 65,011 = 74.8%; royalty 792 / 16,382 = 4.8% of cost of sales. Keytruda increase 2021-2025 31,681 - 17,186 = 14,495; sales increase 65,011 - 48,704 = 16,307. US sales 36,510 / 28,480 - 1 = 28%. Pharmaceutical margin 2021 30,977 / 42,754 = 72.5%. Livestock less companion 3,295 - 2,273 = 1,022 (2021); 3,896 - 2,458 = 1,438 (2025). Prevnar 6,494 / Vaxneuvance 825 = 7.9. Animal Health 2025 6,354 against Keytruda franchise Q2 2026 8,366 - growth rates and changes. — 2015-2026 · publ. September 2026 · source ↗
    Method: Arithmetic on figures reported in Merck's Forms 10-K and 10-Q, results releases, the Bristol Myers Squibb, Pfizer and Zoetis 10-Ks and market data; operands shown in the source line.
  13. ReportedInternational sales were 44% of the total in 2025 against 50% in 2024; a further fall would mean Merck is becoming more dependent on the American payers who will soon set its largest drug's price.
    Merck & Co. Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 7 MD&A and product sales note: sales by product, segment and country. — FY2025 · publ. 24 February 2026 · source ↗
Sources
Generated September 25, 2026