APACNarrow moat

Netflix (NFLX) — moat facet

Asia-Pacific is Netflix's fastest-growing region at the lowest price per member, adding households faster than it adds revenue.

Asia-Pacific is Netflix's fastest-growing line over the last three years and its cheapest per member. APAC streaming revenue was $5,354 million in 20251, 11.8% of the total2, and $1,510 million in the second quarter of 20263.

APAC streaming revenue ($M)3,57020223,76420234,41520245,3542025Netflix Forms 10-K FY2024 and FY2025
Up half in three years.

Inside the line are 57.5 million memberships at the end of 2024, up 51.3% from the end of 202245, paying an average of $7.29 a month in 20246, down from $8.50 in 20227. Netflix carried all 47 games of the World Baseball Classic in Japan8 and integrated AJA's demand-side platform for advertising there9.

The history is fast growth at falling prices. Revenue went from $3,570 million in 2022 to $3,763.7 million, $4,415 million and $5,354 million1011, a 50% rise in three years12. The region includes some of Netflix's most exported productions: non-English titles are more than a third of all viewing13.

How it is paid: fees set low to reach large markets, with plans starting at the equivalent of about $1 a month in the cheapest countries14.

Profitability is not disclosed by region15. The falling revenue per member means growth adds less revenue per new household than anywhere else.

Growth was 21% reported and 22% at constant currency in 202516, and 16% reported and 18% at constant currency in the second quarter of 202617.

Netflix employs about 1,900 people in Asia-Pacific, 12% of its workforce18, close to the region's 12% share of revenue. The region is where the ads business is newest: Netflix integrated the AJA demand-side platform in Japan alongside Amazon's globally19. Memberships in the region grew from 38.0 million at the end of 2022 to 57.5 million at the end of 202420, faster than in any other region.

The price per member is falling because of mix as well as price cuts. Netflix sells plans across a wide range, from the equivalent of $1 to $37 a month at the end of 202521, and the cheaper plans are sold most in the poorer markets. As growth concentrates in those markets, the regional average falls even if no individual price is cut: APAC revenue per membership went from $8.50 in 2022 to $7.29 in 202422.

The outlook is the largest pool of unreached households. The verdict would change if APAC growth fell below 15% while revenue per member kept falling, which would mean the region is filling with the cheapest members first and running out of them.

Moat trajectory: Widening

Revenue +21% in 2025; up 50% since 2022.

The number that tests this moat
Reported
APAC streaming revenue growth, full year
+21% reported, +22% constant currency (2025)

The growth engine's pace; below 15% with falling revenue per member would mean the cheap households are running out.

Source: Netflix Form 10-K, FY2025 ↗
References
  1. ReportedAPAC streaming revenue was $5,354 million in 2025, 11.8% of the total, and $1,510 million in the second quarter of 2026.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 7 MD&A: streaming revenue by region. — FY2025 · publ. 23 January 2026 · source ↗
  2. Moat Explorer calcAPAC streaming revenue was $5,354 million in 2025, 11.8% of the total, and $1,510 million in the second quarter of 2026.
    Moat Explorer calculation from Netflix's reported financial statements, shareholder letters and market data ($ millions unless stated). Content amortization / revenue: 14,026.1 / 31,615.6 = 44.4% (2022); 14,197.4 / 33,723.3 = 42.1% (2023); 15,301.5 / 39,001.0 = 39.2% (2024); 16,422.2 / 45,183.0 = 36.3% (2025); Q2 2026 4,311.3 / 12,559.9 = 34.3%. Revenue growth 2022-2025: 45,183.0 / 31,615.6 - 1 = 43%; 2025 45,183.0 / 39,001.0 - 1 = 15.9%. Operating income 13,326.6 / 5,632.8 = 2.4 times. Gross margin (45,183.0 - 23,275.3) / 45,183.0 = 48.5% (2025); (33,723.3 - 19,715.4) / 33,723.3 = 41.5% (2023). Q3 2025 operating margin excluding the Brazil charge (3,248 + 619) / 11,510 = 33.6%. Additions to content assets Q2 2026 4,927.5 / 3,835.8 - 1 = 28%. Cash content spend = additions less change in content liabilities: 16,839.0 - 179.3 = 16,659.7 (2022), 12,554.7 + 585.6 = 13,140.3 (2023), 16,223.6 + 779.1 = 17,002.8 (2024), 17,096.6 + 610.8 = 17,707.5 (2025); ratio to amortization 16,659.7 / 14,026.1 = 1.19, 13,140.3 / 14,197.4 = 0.93, 17,002.8 / 15,301.5 = 1.11, 17,707.5 / 16,422.2 = 1.08. Licensed share of amortization 8,713.6 / 16,422.2 = 53%; licensed growth 8,713.6 / 7,689.0 - 1 = 13.3%; produced growth 7,708.6 / 7,612.5 - 1 = 1.3%. Produced share of content assets 20,639.8 / 32,778.4 = 63%; content assets / amortization 32,778.4 / 16,422.2 = 2.0 years. Tax incentives / produced amortization 1,000 / 7,708.6 = 13%; tax incentives / operating income 1,000 / 13,326.6 = 7.5%. Employees outside UCAN 16,000 - 10,900 = 5,100. Capex / revenue 688.2 / 45,183.0 = 1.5%; capex growth 688.2 / 439.5 - 1 = 57%. Free cash flow = operating cash flow less capex: 10,149.3 - 688.2 = 9,461.1 (2025); 7,361.4 - 439.5 = 6,921.8 (2024); 7,274.3 - 348.6 = 6,925.7 (2023); FCF / revenue 9,461.1 / 45,183.0 = 20.9%; FCF / net income 9,461.1 / 10,981.2 = 86%; capex / FCF 348.6 / 6,925.7 = 5.0%, 439.5 / 6,921.8 = 6.4%, 688.2 / 9,461.1 = 7.3%. Buybacks / FCF 9,127.2 / 9,461.1 = 96%; buybacks 2024 + 2025 6,263.7 + 9,127.2 = 15,390.9; diluted shares 4,261 / 4,349 - 1 = -2.0%; remaining authorization 27.1 / 296.24 = 9%. Year-end P/E = market value / net income: 213.10 / 5.408 = 39.4 (2023), 381.00 / 8.712 = 43.7 (2024), 397.29 / 10.981 = 36.2 (2025), trailing 296.24 / 13.650 = 21.7. Net debt / equity end 2025 (14,462.8 - 9,033.7 - 28.7) / 26,615.5 = 0.20; interest / operating income 776.5 / 13,326.6 = 5.8%; termination fee / 2025 net income 2,800 / 10,981.2 = 25%; ROE 10,981.2 / ((26,615.5 + 24,743.6) / 2) = 43%; net income growth 10,981.2 / 8,711.6 - 1 = 26%. Pre-tax income 2025 10,981.2 + 1,741.4 = 12,722.6, one point of tax rate = 127; six points = 763. UCAN ARM 17.20 / 15.86 - 1 = 8.4%; UCAN net additions 80,128 - 74,296 = 5,832 (2023), 89,625 - 80,128 = 9,497 (2024); paid memberships growth 301,626 / 260,276 - 1 = 16%; top plan price 37 / 32 - 1 = 15.6%. Obligations: due in 12 months / revenue 11,528.0 / 45,183.0 = 25.5%; obligations / debt 25.1 / 14.3 = 1.75; off balance sheet 18.4 / 24.0 = 76% (end 2025), 19.6 / 25.1 = 78% (June 2026). Advertising: 1.5 / 45.2 = 3.3% of 2025 revenue; 3.0 / 51.2 = 5.9% of the 2026 guidance midpoint (51.0 + 51.4) / 2 = 51.2. Nielsen gap 13.8 - 8.0 = 5.8 points. Regions: 2025 shares UCAN 19,957.2 / 45,183.0 = 44.2%, EMEA 14,514.6 / 45,183.0 = 32.1%, LATAM 5,357.5 / 45,183.0 = 11.9%, APAC 5,353.7 / 45,183.0 = 11.8%; Q2 2026 UCAN 5,432 / 12,560 = 43.2%. UCAN growth 14,873.8 / 14,084.6 - 1 = 5.6% (2023), 17,359.4 / 14,873.8 - 1 = 16.7% (2024), 19,957.2 / 17,359.4 - 1 = 15.0% (2025). EMEA memberships 101,133 / 76,729 - 1 = 31.8%; APAC memberships 57,541 / 38,023 - 1 = 51.3%; APAC revenue 5,353.7 / 3,570.2 - 1 = 50%. UCAN share of 2022 streaming revenue 14,084.6 / 31,469.9 = 44.8%. Memberships 2022-2024: UCAN 89,625 / 74,296 - 1 = 20.6%, LATAM 53,327 / 41,699 - 1 = 27.9%. ARM gap UCAN less APAC 15.86 - 8.50 = 7.36 (2022), 17.20 - 7.29 = 9.91 (2024). H1 2026 revenue 24,809.7 / 51,200 = 48.5% of the guidance midpoint. Diluted shares 4,343,863 / 4,494,966 - 1 = -3.4%. Average buyback price Q2 2026 4.7bn / 52.93M shares = about $89; 2025 9,127.2 / 86.54M shares = about $105; 71.15 / 105 - 1 = -32%. Analyst target 92.93 / 71.15 - 1 = 31%. US revenue 18.5 / 13.8 - 1 = 34%. Hedging swing 124 - (-91) = 215. Revenue 2023-2025 45,183.0 / 33,723.3 - 1 = 34%; employees 16,000 / 13,000 - 1 = 23%. Q2 net income 3,401 / 3,125 - 1 = 8.8%. DVD revenue = total revenue less streaming revenue: 33,723.3 - 33,640.5 = 82.8 (2023); 31,615.6 - 31,469.9 = 145.7 (2022) - regional revenue, memberships and viewing share. — 2015-2026 · publ. September 2026 · source ↗
    Method: Arithmetic on figures reported in Netflix's Forms 10-K and 10-Q, shareholder letters, Nielsen's May 2026 Gauge and market data; operands shown in the source line.
  3. ReportedAPAC streaming revenue was $5,354 million in 2025, 11.8% of the total, and $1,510 million in the second quarter of 2026.
    Netflix second-quarter 2026 shareholder letter, Form 8-K exhibit 99.1 - quarterly results, regional revenue, 2026 guidance, view hours, live programming and advertising - financial results, regional revenue and 2026 guidance. — Q2 2026 · publ. 16 July 2026 · source ↗
  4. ReportedInside the line are 57.5 million memberships at the end of 2024, up 51.3% from the end of 2022, paying an average of $7.29 a month in 2024, down from $8.50 in 2022.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2024 - paid memberships and average monthly revenue per paying membership by region for 2022-2024, regional revenue for 2022, and the 2024 currency impact. — FY2024 · publ. January 2025 · source ↗
  5. Moat Explorer calcInside the line are 57.5 million memberships at the end of 2024, up 51.3% from the end of 2022, paying an average of $7.29 a month in 2024, down from $8.50 in 2022.
    Moat Explorer calculation from Netflix's reported financial statements, shareholder letters and market data ($ millions unless stated). Content amortization / revenue: 14,026.1 / 31,615.6 = 44.4% (2022); 14,197.4 / 33,723.3 = 42.1% (2023); 15,301.5 / 39,001.0 = 39.2% (2024); 16,422.2 / 45,183.0 = 36.3% (2025); Q2 2026 4,311.3 / 12,559.9 = 34.3%. Revenue growth 2022-2025: 45,183.0 / 31,615.6 - 1 = 43%; 2025 45,183.0 / 39,001.0 - 1 = 15.9%. Operating income 13,326.6 / 5,632.8 = 2.4 times. Gross margin (45,183.0 - 23,275.3) / 45,183.0 = 48.5% (2025); (33,723.3 - 19,715.4) / 33,723.3 = 41.5% (2023). Q3 2025 operating margin excluding the Brazil charge (3,248 + 619) / 11,510 = 33.6%. Additions to content assets Q2 2026 4,927.5 / 3,835.8 - 1 = 28%. Cash content spend = additions less change in content liabilities: 16,839.0 - 179.3 = 16,659.7 (2022), 12,554.7 + 585.6 = 13,140.3 (2023), 16,223.6 + 779.1 = 17,002.8 (2024), 17,096.6 + 610.8 = 17,707.5 (2025); ratio to amortization 16,659.7 / 14,026.1 = 1.19, 13,140.3 / 14,197.4 = 0.93, 17,002.8 / 15,301.5 = 1.11, 17,707.5 / 16,422.2 = 1.08. Licensed share of amortization 8,713.6 / 16,422.2 = 53%; licensed growth 8,713.6 / 7,689.0 - 1 = 13.3%; produced growth 7,708.6 / 7,612.5 - 1 = 1.3%. Produced share of content assets 20,639.8 / 32,778.4 = 63%; content assets / amortization 32,778.4 / 16,422.2 = 2.0 years. Tax incentives / produced amortization 1,000 / 7,708.6 = 13%; tax incentives / operating income 1,000 / 13,326.6 = 7.5%. Employees outside UCAN 16,000 - 10,900 = 5,100. Capex / revenue 688.2 / 45,183.0 = 1.5%; capex growth 688.2 / 439.5 - 1 = 57%. Free cash flow = operating cash flow less capex: 10,149.3 - 688.2 = 9,461.1 (2025); 7,361.4 - 439.5 = 6,921.8 (2024); 7,274.3 - 348.6 = 6,925.7 (2023); FCF / revenue 9,461.1 / 45,183.0 = 20.9%; FCF / net income 9,461.1 / 10,981.2 = 86%; capex / FCF 348.6 / 6,925.7 = 5.0%, 439.5 / 6,921.8 = 6.4%, 688.2 / 9,461.1 = 7.3%. Buybacks / FCF 9,127.2 / 9,461.1 = 96%; buybacks 2024 + 2025 6,263.7 + 9,127.2 = 15,390.9; diluted shares 4,261 / 4,349 - 1 = -2.0%; remaining authorization 27.1 / 296.24 = 9%. Year-end P/E = market value / net income: 213.10 / 5.408 = 39.4 (2023), 381.00 / 8.712 = 43.7 (2024), 397.29 / 10.981 = 36.2 (2025), trailing 296.24 / 13.650 = 21.7. Net debt / equity end 2025 (14,462.8 - 9,033.7 - 28.7) / 26,615.5 = 0.20; interest / operating income 776.5 / 13,326.6 = 5.8%; termination fee / 2025 net income 2,800 / 10,981.2 = 25%; ROE 10,981.2 / ((26,615.5 + 24,743.6) / 2) = 43%; net income growth 10,981.2 / 8,711.6 - 1 = 26%. Pre-tax income 2025 10,981.2 + 1,741.4 = 12,722.6, one point of tax rate = 127; six points = 763. UCAN ARM 17.20 / 15.86 - 1 = 8.4%; UCAN net additions 80,128 - 74,296 = 5,832 (2023), 89,625 - 80,128 = 9,497 (2024); paid memberships growth 301,626 / 260,276 - 1 = 16%; top plan price 37 / 32 - 1 = 15.6%. Obligations: due in 12 months / revenue 11,528.0 / 45,183.0 = 25.5%; obligations / debt 25.1 / 14.3 = 1.75; off balance sheet 18.4 / 24.0 = 76% (end 2025), 19.6 / 25.1 = 78% (June 2026). Advertising: 1.5 / 45.2 = 3.3% of 2025 revenue; 3.0 / 51.2 = 5.9% of the 2026 guidance midpoint (51.0 + 51.4) / 2 = 51.2. Nielsen gap 13.8 - 8.0 = 5.8 points. Regions: 2025 shares UCAN 19,957.2 / 45,183.0 = 44.2%, EMEA 14,514.6 / 45,183.0 = 32.1%, LATAM 5,357.5 / 45,183.0 = 11.9%, APAC 5,353.7 / 45,183.0 = 11.8%; Q2 2026 UCAN 5,432 / 12,560 = 43.2%. UCAN growth 14,873.8 / 14,084.6 - 1 = 5.6% (2023), 17,359.4 / 14,873.8 - 1 = 16.7% (2024), 19,957.2 / 17,359.4 - 1 = 15.0% (2025). EMEA memberships 101,133 / 76,729 - 1 = 31.8%; APAC memberships 57,541 / 38,023 - 1 = 51.3%; APAC revenue 5,353.7 / 3,570.2 - 1 = 50%. UCAN share of 2022 streaming revenue 14,084.6 / 31,469.9 = 44.8%. Memberships 2022-2024: UCAN 89,625 / 74,296 - 1 = 20.6%, LATAM 53,327 / 41,699 - 1 = 27.9%. ARM gap UCAN less APAC 15.86 - 8.50 = 7.36 (2022), 17.20 - 7.29 = 9.91 (2024). H1 2026 revenue 24,809.7 / 51,200 = 48.5% of the guidance midpoint. Diluted shares 4,343,863 / 4,494,966 - 1 = -3.4%. Average buyback price Q2 2026 4.7bn / 52.93M shares = about $89; 2025 9,127.2 / 86.54M shares = about $105; 71.15 / 105 - 1 = -32%. Analyst target 92.93 / 71.15 - 1 = 31%. US revenue 18.5 / 13.8 - 1 = 34%. Hedging swing 124 - (-91) = 215. Revenue 2023-2025 45,183.0 / 33,723.3 - 1 = 34%; employees 16,000 / 13,000 - 1 = 23%. Q2 net income 3,401 / 3,125 - 1 = 8.8%. DVD revenue = total revenue less streaming revenue: 33,723.3 - 33,640.5 = 82.8 (2023); 31,615.6 - 31,469.9 = 145.7 (2022) - regional revenue, memberships and viewing share. — 2015-2026 · publ. September 2026 · source ↗
    Method: Arithmetic on figures reported in Netflix's Forms 10-K and 10-Q, shareholder letters, Nielsen's May 2026 Gauge and market data; operands shown in the source line.
  6. ReportedInside the line are 57.5 million memberships at the end of 2024, up 51.3% from the end of 2022, paying an average of $7.29 a month in 2024, down from $8.50 in 2022.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2024 - paid memberships and average monthly revenue per paying membership by region for 2022-2024, regional revenue for 2022, and the 2024 currency impact. — FY2024 · publ. January 2025 · source ↗
  7. ReportedInside the line are 57.5 million memberships at the end of 2024, up 51.3% from the end of 2022, paying an average of $7.29 a month in 2024, down from $8.50 in 2022.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2024 - paid memberships and average monthly revenue per paying membership by region for 2022-2024, regional revenue for 2022, and the 2024 currency impact. — FY2024 · publ. January 2025 · source ↗
  8. ReportedNetflix carried all 47 games of the World Baseball Classic in Japan and integrated AJA's demand-side platform for advertising there.
    Netflix fourth-quarter 2025 shareholder letter, Form 8-K exhibit 99.1 - 325 million paid memberships, 2026 guidance, advertising revenue, named competitors, content licensing and the pause in buybacks. — Q4 2025 · publ. 20 January 2026 · source ↗
  9. ReportedNetflix carried all 47 games of the World Baseball Classic in Japan and integrated AJA's demand-side platform for advertising there.
    Netflix third-quarter 2025 shareholder letter, Form 8-K exhibit 99.1 - the Brazil tax charge, the ads plan in 12 markets, US and UK view share and KPop Demon Hunters. — Q3 2025 · publ. 21 October 2025 · source ↗
  10. ReportedRevenue went from $3,570 million in 2022 to $3,763.7 million, $4,415 million and $5,354 million, a 50% rise in three years.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2024 - paid memberships and average monthly revenue per paying membership by region for 2022-2024, regional revenue for 2022, and the 2024 currency impact. — FY2024 · publ. January 2025 · source ↗
  11. ReportedRevenue went from $3,570 million in 2022 to $3,763.7 million, $4,415 million and $5,354 million, a 50% rise in three years.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 7 MD&A: streaming revenue by region. — FY2025 · publ. 23 January 2026 · source ↗
  12. Moat Explorer calcRevenue went from $3,570 million in 2022 to $3,763.7 million, $4,415 million and $5,354 million, a 50% rise in three years.
    Moat Explorer calculation from Netflix's reported financial statements, shareholder letters and market data ($ millions unless stated). Content amortization / revenue: 14,026.1 / 31,615.6 = 44.4% (2022); 14,197.4 / 33,723.3 = 42.1% (2023); 15,301.5 / 39,001.0 = 39.2% (2024); 16,422.2 / 45,183.0 = 36.3% (2025); Q2 2026 4,311.3 / 12,559.9 = 34.3%. Revenue growth 2022-2025: 45,183.0 / 31,615.6 - 1 = 43%; 2025 45,183.0 / 39,001.0 - 1 = 15.9%. Operating income 13,326.6 / 5,632.8 = 2.4 times. Gross margin (45,183.0 - 23,275.3) / 45,183.0 = 48.5% (2025); (33,723.3 - 19,715.4) / 33,723.3 = 41.5% (2023). Q3 2025 operating margin excluding the Brazil charge (3,248 + 619) / 11,510 = 33.6%. Additions to content assets Q2 2026 4,927.5 / 3,835.8 - 1 = 28%. Cash content spend = additions less change in content liabilities: 16,839.0 - 179.3 = 16,659.7 (2022), 12,554.7 + 585.6 = 13,140.3 (2023), 16,223.6 + 779.1 = 17,002.8 (2024), 17,096.6 + 610.8 = 17,707.5 (2025); ratio to amortization 16,659.7 / 14,026.1 = 1.19, 13,140.3 / 14,197.4 = 0.93, 17,002.8 / 15,301.5 = 1.11, 17,707.5 / 16,422.2 = 1.08. Licensed share of amortization 8,713.6 / 16,422.2 = 53%; licensed growth 8,713.6 / 7,689.0 - 1 = 13.3%; produced growth 7,708.6 / 7,612.5 - 1 = 1.3%. Produced share of content assets 20,639.8 / 32,778.4 = 63%; content assets / amortization 32,778.4 / 16,422.2 = 2.0 years. Tax incentives / produced amortization 1,000 / 7,708.6 = 13%; tax incentives / operating income 1,000 / 13,326.6 = 7.5%. Employees outside UCAN 16,000 - 10,900 = 5,100. Capex / revenue 688.2 / 45,183.0 = 1.5%; capex growth 688.2 / 439.5 - 1 = 57%. Free cash flow = operating cash flow less capex: 10,149.3 - 688.2 = 9,461.1 (2025); 7,361.4 - 439.5 = 6,921.8 (2024); 7,274.3 - 348.6 = 6,925.7 (2023); FCF / revenue 9,461.1 / 45,183.0 = 20.9%; FCF / net income 9,461.1 / 10,981.2 = 86%; capex / FCF 348.6 / 6,925.7 = 5.0%, 439.5 / 6,921.8 = 6.4%, 688.2 / 9,461.1 = 7.3%. Buybacks / FCF 9,127.2 / 9,461.1 = 96%; buybacks 2024 + 2025 6,263.7 + 9,127.2 = 15,390.9; diluted shares 4,261 / 4,349 - 1 = -2.0%; remaining authorization 27.1 / 296.24 = 9%. Year-end P/E = market value / net income: 213.10 / 5.408 = 39.4 (2023), 381.00 / 8.712 = 43.7 (2024), 397.29 / 10.981 = 36.2 (2025), trailing 296.24 / 13.650 = 21.7. Net debt / equity end 2025 (14,462.8 - 9,033.7 - 28.7) / 26,615.5 = 0.20; interest / operating income 776.5 / 13,326.6 = 5.8%; termination fee / 2025 net income 2,800 / 10,981.2 = 25%; ROE 10,981.2 / ((26,615.5 + 24,743.6) / 2) = 43%; net income growth 10,981.2 / 8,711.6 - 1 = 26%. Pre-tax income 2025 10,981.2 + 1,741.4 = 12,722.6, one point of tax rate = 127; six points = 763. UCAN ARM 17.20 / 15.86 - 1 = 8.4%; UCAN net additions 80,128 - 74,296 = 5,832 (2023), 89,625 - 80,128 = 9,497 (2024); paid memberships growth 301,626 / 260,276 - 1 = 16%; top plan price 37 / 32 - 1 = 15.6%. Obligations: due in 12 months / revenue 11,528.0 / 45,183.0 = 25.5%; obligations / debt 25.1 / 14.3 = 1.75; off balance sheet 18.4 / 24.0 = 76% (end 2025), 19.6 / 25.1 = 78% (June 2026). Advertising: 1.5 / 45.2 = 3.3% of 2025 revenue; 3.0 / 51.2 = 5.9% of the 2026 guidance midpoint (51.0 + 51.4) / 2 = 51.2. Nielsen gap 13.8 - 8.0 = 5.8 points. Regions: 2025 shares UCAN 19,957.2 / 45,183.0 = 44.2%, EMEA 14,514.6 / 45,183.0 = 32.1%, LATAM 5,357.5 / 45,183.0 = 11.9%, APAC 5,353.7 / 45,183.0 = 11.8%; Q2 2026 UCAN 5,432 / 12,560 = 43.2%. UCAN growth 14,873.8 / 14,084.6 - 1 = 5.6% (2023), 17,359.4 / 14,873.8 - 1 = 16.7% (2024), 19,957.2 / 17,359.4 - 1 = 15.0% (2025). EMEA memberships 101,133 / 76,729 - 1 = 31.8%; APAC memberships 57,541 / 38,023 - 1 = 51.3%; APAC revenue 5,353.7 / 3,570.2 - 1 = 50%. UCAN share of 2022 streaming revenue 14,084.6 / 31,469.9 = 44.8%. Memberships 2022-2024: UCAN 89,625 / 74,296 - 1 = 20.6%, LATAM 53,327 / 41,699 - 1 = 27.9%. ARM gap UCAN less APAC 15.86 - 8.50 = 7.36 (2022), 17.20 - 7.29 = 9.91 (2024). H1 2026 revenue 24,809.7 / 51,200 = 48.5% of the guidance midpoint. Diluted shares 4,343,863 / 4,494,966 - 1 = -3.4%. Average buyback price Q2 2026 4.7bn / 52.93M shares = about $89; 2025 9,127.2 / 86.54M shares = about $105; 71.15 / 105 - 1 = -32%. Analyst target 92.93 / 71.15 - 1 = 31%. US revenue 18.5 / 13.8 - 1 = 34%. Hedging swing 124 - (-91) = 215. Revenue 2023-2025 45,183.0 / 33,723.3 - 1 = 34%; employees 16,000 / 13,000 - 1 = 23%. Q2 net income 3,401 / 3,125 - 1 = 8.8%. DVD revenue = total revenue less streaming revenue: 33,723.3 - 33,640.5 = 82.8 (2023); 31,615.6 - 31,469.9 = 145.7 (2022) - content costs, margins and capital spending. — 2015-2026 · publ. September 2026 · source ↗
    Method: Arithmetic on figures reported in Netflix's Forms 10-K and 10-Q, shareholder letters, Nielsen's May 2026 Gauge and market data; operands shown in the source line.
  13. ReportedThe region includes some of Netflix's most exported productions: non-English titles are more than a third of all viewing.
    Netflix second-quarter 2026 shareholder letter, Form 8-K exhibit 99.1 - quarterly results, regional revenue, 2026 guidance, view hours, live programming and advertising - programming, engagement, live events and product. — Q2 2026 · publ. 16 July 2026 · source ↗
  14. ReportedHow it is paid: fees set low to reach large markets, with plans starting at the equivalent of about $1 a month in the cheapest countries.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 1 business and Item 7 overview: the single segment, pricing plans, Open Connect, employees and the end of membership reporting. — FY2025 · publ. 23 January 2026 · source ↗
  15. ReportedProfitability is not disclosed by region.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 1 business and Item 7 overview: the single segment, pricing plans, Open Connect, employees and the end of membership reporting. — FY2025 · publ. 23 January 2026 · source ↗
  16. ReportedGrowth was 21% reported and 22% at constant currency in 2025, and 16% reported and 18% at constant currency in the second quarter of 2026.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 7 MD&A: streaming revenue by region. — FY2025 · publ. 23 January 2026 · source ↗
  17. ReportedGrowth was 21% reported and 22% at constant currency in 2025, and 16% reported and 18% at constant currency in the second quarter of 2026.
    Netflix second-quarter 2026 shareholder letter, Form 8-K exhibit 99.1 - quarterly results, regional revenue, 2026 guidance, view hours, live programming and advertising - financial results, regional revenue and 2026 guidance. — Q2 2026 · publ. 16 July 2026 · source ↗
  18. ReportedNetflix employs about 1,900 people in Asia-Pacific, 12% of its workforce, close to the region's 12% share of revenue.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 1 business and Item 7 overview: the single segment, pricing plans, Open Connect, employees and the end of membership reporting. — FY2025 · publ. 23 January 2026 · source ↗
  19. ReportedThe region is where the ads business is newest: Netflix integrated the AJA demand-side platform in Japan alongside Amazon's globally.
    Netflix third-quarter 2025 shareholder letter, Form 8-K exhibit 99.1 - the Brazil tax charge, the ads plan in 12 markets, US and UK view share and KPop Demon Hunters. — Q3 2025 · publ. 21 October 2025 · source ↗
  20. ReportedMemberships in the region grew from 38.0 million at the end of 2022 to 57.5 million at the end of 2024, faster than in any other region.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2024 - paid memberships and average monthly revenue per paying membership by region for 2022-2024, regional revenue for 2022, and the 2024 currency impact. — FY2024 · publ. January 2025 · source ↗
  21. ReportedNetflix sells plans across a wide range, from the equivalent of $1 to $37 a month at the end of 2025, and the cheaper plans are sold most in the poorer markets.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 - Item 1 business and Item 7 overview: the single segment, pricing plans, Open Connect, employees and the end of membership reporting. — FY2025 · publ. 23 January 2026 · source ↗
  22. ReportedAs growth concentrates in those markets, the regional average falls even if no individual price is cut: APAC revenue per membership went from $8.50 in 2022 to $7.29 in 2024.
    Netflix Form 10-K for fiscal 2024 - paid memberships and average monthly revenue per paying membership by region for 2022-2024, regional revenue for 2022, and the 2024 currency impact. — FY2024 · publ. January 2025 · source ↗
Sources
Generated September 26, 2026